Release Day for BIMM Brighton Album 2016!

20 May, 2016

The 2016 BIMM Brighton Album is live!

Our newest release is available to download right now, and for the first time ever not only has all the music been written and performed by BIMM artists, but the album itself has been produced by BIMM Music Production students.

The album is available on Spotify, iTunes, Google Play as well as Soundcloud and many other digital retailers. All profits go to the Amy Winehouse Foundation.

The difficult task of choosing tracks for the compilation fell to a panel of experts, who listened to hours of submitted demo material. Members of the selection panel included industry legends Muff Winwood and our own Tony Wadsworth, CBE, former Chairman and CEO of EMI, plus guest A&R experts from both Atlantic Records and Raygun Music. This was followed by a student vote – which boasted our highest ever turnout – in order to hammer out the final impressive track list.

Working at both Metway Studios and Brighton Electric, a group of BIMM Music Production students then collaborated on producing the album, led by a fantastic production team of Paul Winstanley, Ally Jowett, Steve Mac and BIMM alumnus, Nick Evans of Choppersaurus Productions. Cover artwork came from Moritz Borchers of

BIMM Brighton Head of Artist Development, Andy Maclure said of the Brighton album project:

“I’m very proud to be part of the team that made this year’s BIMM Brighton album. It’s been our most exciting one yet and we received more than 250 demos from all across the college. The standard was incredibly high. It’s great that the BIMM Music Production students have been involved this year, each one matched up with talented new artists and bands.”

2016 is set to be a wonderful year for the popular BIMM compilation albums, with all of the BIMM campuses due to release collections of original music this year, so stay tuned for future releases!

The full track-listing for the BIMM Album Brighton 2016 is:


2 House Points – ‘I Don’t Like You’

3 Hugh Reilly-Smith – ‘Lost On You’

4 Alistair Bain – ‘Home’

5 Rosemary Jane – ‘Sunday’

6 Science of Eight Limbs – ‘Wake Up Conrad’

7 Mother Me – ‘Make Me Whole’

8 Kings Ride – ‘Drag’

9 The Black Tubes – ‘Culture Clash’

10 Southern Discord – ‘RAW’

11 Lauren O’Mahony – ‘Ecstacy’

12 Jack Williams – ‘The Things We Do’

13 Gwinny – ‘King’s Wood’

© 2024 BIMM Music Institute
All Rights Reserved