Fickle Friends release debut album

16 March, 2018

Fickle Friends reached a landmark moment in their career with the official release of their debut album ‘You Are Someone Else’.

The BIMM Brighton alumni band consist of Natassja Shiner (vocals, keyboard), Harry Herrington (bass), Chris Hall (lead guitar), Sam Morris (drums) and Jack Wilson (keyboards), who signed to Polydor shortly after completing various degree-level performance courses with us.

The band has enjoyed a strong upward trajectory since signing to the Universal imprint, which is home to major artists such as James Blake, Kendrick Lamar and Lana Del Rey. Support from Scott Mills and Zane Lowe on Radio 1, plus appearances at The Great Escape festival and Berlin Music Week, have resulted in an incredible rise to fame for the young eighties-pop quintet.

Even in their early days, Fickle Friends demonstrated an incredibly strong work ethic, implementing their own tours in the UK and Germany as well as self-releasing singles and EP’s and getting involved in BIMM’s school tours program and open days.

The band are currently touring the UK in support of their debut album release, with a homecoming show on March 19 at Concorde 2. Later this year, they’ll be heading off to perform at mid-to-high bill slots at Tramlines, Reading and Leeds and Latitude festivals.

We couldn’t be happier for Fickle Friends and wish them every success.


© 2024 BIMM Music Institute
All Rights Reserved